Henderson State Board of Visitors

The board serves the Arkansas State University System Board of Trustees in an advisory role to aid in securing financial support, to make recommendations about the educational and service needs of the university’s service area, and to provide counsel and guidance.

Members of the Henderson State Board of Visitors are selected by the Henderson State chancellor and recommended to the Board of Trustees for approval by ASU System President Dr. Chuck Welch.

The Board of Visitors includes:

  • Nikki Chandler, human resources specialist for Hostess in Arkadelphia

  • Lena Hayes, chief development officer for the Baptist Health Foundation in Little Rock

  • William G. Wright, West Region CEO for Southern Bancorp Bank in Arkadelphia

  • Jordan Jones, Henderson student from Glenwood