## Faculty Senate Meeting January 20, 2021 3:15 p.m. via Zoom

Senators present: Darrel Farmer, TaLisha Givan, Fred Worth, Steve Adkison, Shannon Wittig, Shari Valentine, Holly Cothren, Dever Norman, Thomas Copeland, David Warren, Michael Loos, Judy Harrison, Fred Worth, Zahara Zamanipour, Carolyn Jester, Patti Poblete, Lim Angela Tchoi, Jana Locke

- I. Call to Order: President Givan called the meeting to order at 3:15 p.m.
- II. Approval of December Minutes: A motion was made and seconded to approve the December minutes. The minutes were approved with one correction to the spelling to Dr. Wittig's name.
- III. President Givan welcomed the senators to the faculty senate. She encouraged faculty senate members to communicate with their constituents. She reminded us that we are in a transitional year as we move toward merging with the ASU system and reminded us that our HLC Accreditation process will take place as well.
  - A. Elections President Givan reviewed each role on the executive committee and opened the floor for nominations. The following senators, by acclamation, were elected to fill Executive Committee Positions: James Engman, President-Elect; Michelle Johnson, Secretary; Shannon Wittig, Webmaster; Thomas Copeland, Webmaster-elect; Parliamentarian, will be appointed; Holly Cothren, Representative to the Board of Trustees.
  - B. Committee Selections President reviewed the responsibilities of each committee. She then requested that each senator submit their first, second, and third choice in the chat to Shannon Wittig, Chair of Procedures Committee. President Givan then stated that Dr. Wittig would share the results of the committee selection along with an acting chair. The acting chair was then tasked with setting the first meeting to elect a chair for each committee and report that information back to Dr. Wittig.
- IV. Adjournment: A motion was made and seconded to adjourn the meeting at 3:47 p.m.

\*Immediately following the meeting, Dr. Wittig, Procedures Chair and president completed the committee assignments. A list of the committees and appointments is attached.

Constituency	SENATOR	TERM ENDS	Committee
Advanced Instructional Studies	Carolyn Jester*	2021	Academics - Acting Chair
Art	David Warren*	2021	Building and Grounds - Acting Chair
Assistant Professor	Janna Lock	2022	Operations and Handbook
Assistant Professor	Dever Norman	2021	Academics
Associate Professor	Matthew Gross	2022	Academics
Associate Professor	TaLisha Givan	2021	Executive
Aviation	<b>Richard Miller</b>	2021	Building and Grounds
Biology	James Engman	2022	Executive - Chair
Chemistry & Biochemistry	John Long	2021	Operations and Handbook
Communication & Theatre Arts	Darrel Farmer	2022	Academics
Counselor Education	Michael Loos	2022	Academics
Curriculum & Instruction	Michelle Johnson	2022	Executive
Educational Leadership	Holly Cothren	2021	Executive
English, Foreign Languages, Philosophy	Patti Poblete	2021	Procedures
Family & Consumer Sciences	Connie Phelps	2022	Finance
Health, PE, & Recreation	Mark Mosser	2022	Finance
Instructor	Torri Ellison*	2022	Operations and Handbook - Acting Chair
Instructor	Trae Warner	2021	Buildings and Grounds
Library	Brian George*	2022	Finance - Acting Chair
Mathematics, Computer Science and Statistics	Fred Worth	2022	Executive/Procedures
Music	Lim Angela Tchoi	2021	Procedures
Nursing	Judy Carlyle	2021	Buildings and Grounds
Physics	Zahra Zamanipour	2021	Operations and Handbook
Professor	Steve Adkison	2022	Operations and Handbook
Professor	Judy Harrison	2021	Building and Grounds
Psychology	Shannon Wittig	2021	Executive/Procedures - Chair
School of Business	Jane Adams	2022	Finance
Social Sciences	Thomas Copeland	2021	Procedures
Sociology, Human Services & Criminal Justice	Shari Valentine	2022	Finance

*Note*. \*Acting Chair