Faculty Senate Minutes Special Session January 23, 2013

Senators Present: David Stoddard (for Beverly Buys), John Greene, Fred Worth, Carolyn Eoff, Dan Fitzroy, Lea Ann Alexander, Kristen Benjamin, Penny Welchel, Ingo Schranz, Allison Harris, Jana Jones, Patricia Loy, Richard Miller, Beth Maxfield, Stephanie Barron, Richrd Schmid, Marck Beggs, Megan Hickerson, Peggy Woodall (for Carolyn McClure).

The meeting was called to order by President David Evans at 3:15 pm.

Elections resulted in the following officers for 2013:

Executive Committee

| • President-elect and | Chair |
|-----------------------|-------|
|-----------------------|-------|

- Secretary
- Representative to Board of Trustees
- Webmaster-elect
- Parliamentarian

Other officers elected

- Graduate Council Representative
- Staff Senate Representative

Megan Hickerson Dan Fitzroy (Interim)

Lea Ann Alexander

Fred Worth Beth Maxfield

Dan Fitzroy John Greene

Committee preferences followed; a question for clarification of committee assignments was answered with full explanation. Committee assignments appear as an addendum to this document.

Briefly, the President outlined a few major goals for this year's Senate. They include

- Codifying criteria for faculty excellence awards
- Establishing e-ballots for Senate voting

The meeting adjourned at 3:44 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Beth Maxfield

Addendum Faculty Senate Committees for 2013

Academics

Stephanie Barron, Acting Chair Jana Jones Malcolm Rigsby Ingo Schranz Patrick Wempe

Finance

Allison Harris, Acting Chair Nathan Campbell Carolyn Eoff Richard Schmid R. C. Smith

Procedures

Marck Beggs Steven Carter Dan Fitzroy John Greene Janie O'Donnell

Buildings and Grounds

Megan Hickerson, Acting Chair Lea Ann Alexander Kristen Benjamin Richard Miller Penny Welchel

Operations

Paul Williamson, Acting Chair Beverly Buys (David Stoddard stands as alternate while she is on sabbatical for Spring 2013) Patricia Loy Carolyn McClure Fred Worth