Faculty Senate Minutes 25 January 2017

- 1. Call to Order: President Megan Hickerson at 3:18; the President welcomed everyone and thanked them for their service; she also briefly asked senators to introduce themselves.
- 2. Nomination and Election of Officers see Appendix A for complete list of officers
- 3. Description of Committees and Submission of Committee Preferences see Appendix B for complete list of committee assignments and acting chairs
- 4. Adjourn at 3:54

Respectfully Submitted,

P. Gregory Gibson, with thanks to TaLisha Givan

Appendix A – 2017 Faculty Senate Officers

President Megan Hickerson President-Elect Malcolm Rigsby Greg Gibson Secretary Rep to the Board of Trustees Catherine Leach Parliamentarian[†] TaLisha Givan Webmaster David Bateman Webmaster-Elect Lewis Kanyiba Rep to the Graduate Council Carolyn Eoff Rep to the Staff Senate Tammy Townsend

[†]denotes presidential appointment

Appendix B – 2017 Faculty Senate Committee Assignments

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Megan Hickerson

Malcolm Rigsby

Greg Gibson

Catherine Leach

TaLisha Givan

David Bateman

Lewis Kanyiba

ACADEMICS COMMITTEE

Eric Jett[†]

Christine McDowell

Holly Morado

Connie Phelps

BUILDINGS & GROUNDS COMMITTEE

Dever Norman[†]

Jani O'Donnell

Ingo Schranz

Laura Storm

Mike Watters

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Emelie Beltzer

Don Benton

Carolyn Eoff[†]

Wray Jones

OPERATIONS & HANDBOOK COMMITTEE

Richard Miller

Bill Sutley

Mike Taylor[†]

Tammy Townsend

PROCEDURES COMMITTEE

Troy Bray

Tommy Finley[†]

Natalie Scrimshire

Kasten Searles

[†]denotes acting chair