About Us

Staff

Director

Lea Ann Alexander, Associate Librarian

Director, Huie Library
MLS, Indiana University
Phone: 870-230-5305
Email: alexande@hsu.edu
HSU Box: 7541
Academic Department Liaison:

  • Communication
  • Family & Consumer Science
  • Theatre Arts

Back to Top

Librarians

Linda Evans, Associate Librarian

Preservation Librarian
HSU Archivist 
MLIS, University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Phone: 870-230-5315
Email: evansl@hsu.edu
HSU Box: 7541
Academic Department Liaison:

  • Biology
  • Music
  • Nursing

Brian George, Assistant Librarian

Electronic Resources and Web Services Librarian
MLS, University of North Texas
Phone: 870-230-5376
Email: georgeb@hsu.edu
HSU Box: 7541
Academic Department Liaison:

  • Business
  • Chemistry
  • Military Science
  • Physical Education
  • Psychology


Natalie Scrimshire, Assistant Librarian

Systems and Metadata Librarian
MSLS, Clarion University of Pennsylvania
Phone: 870-230-5271
Email: scrimsn@hsu.edu
HSU Box: 7541
Academic Department Liaison:

  • Art
  • Computer Science
  • Mathematics
  • Physics


David Sesser, Associate Librarian

Collections Librarian
MLIS, University of Southern Mississippi
Phone: 870-230-5318
Email: sesserd@hsu.edu
HSU Box: 7541
Academic Department Liaison:

  • Arkansas
  • Aviation
  • Social Sciences
  • Sociology


Lacy Wolfe, Associate Librarian

Information Literacy and Reference Services Librarian
MLS, Indiana University
Phone: 870-230-5322
Email: wolfel@hsu.edu
HSU Box: 7541
Academic Department Liaison:

  • Education
  • English
  • Foreign Languages
  • Philosophy 

Back to Top

Staff

Kenneth Angell, Library Staff

Library Night Supervisor
Special Collections Curator
MLIS, University of Southern Mississippi
Phone:  870-230-5506
Email: angellk@hsu.edu
HSU Box: 7541

Brian Bagwell, Library Staff

Computer Technician
Phone: 870-230-5130
Email: bagwelb@hsu.edu
HSU Box: 7541

Terry Clark, Library Staff

Acquisitions and Serials Assistant
Student Worker Coordinator

Phone: 870-230-5299
Email: clarkt@hsu.edu
HSU Box: 7541

Kim Hunter, Library Staff

Interlibrary Loan Lending Specialist
Library Purchasing Coordinator
Phone: 870-230-5041
Email: hunterk@hsu.edu
HSU Box: 7541

Susie Kirk, Library Staff

Social Media Strategist
Library Instruction Assistant
Phone: 870-230-5307
Email: kirks@hsu.edu
HSU Box: 7541

Canny Lee, Library Staff

Cataloging and Metadata Assistant
Phone: 870-230-5574
Email: leew@hsu.edu
HSU Box: 7541

Alan Robinette, Library Staff

Circulation Day Coordinator
Phone: 870-230-5050
Email: robinea@hsu.edu
HSU Box: 7541

Katrina Rogers, Library Staff

Interlibrary Loan Borrowing Specialist
Library Travel Coordinator

Phone: 870-230-5188
Email: rogersk@hsu.edu
HSU Box: 7541

Pam Thomas, Library Staff

Library Night/Weekend Supervisor
Archive Accessions Assistant
Phone: 870-230-5258
Email: thomasp@hsu.edu
HSU Box: 7541

Back to Top