Garrison Center Grand Ballroom

Henderson State University will honor six outstanding alumni at the Alumni Association’s annual awards banquet.

Distinguished Alumni awards will be presented to Ellis “Scooter” Register, V.L Cox, and Chris and Debra Wewers. The late Malachi Smith will receive the “H” Award, and the Young Alumni Award will be presented to Nikki Chandler.

The event will be held in the Garrison Center’s Grand Ballroom at 6:30 p.m. (doors open at 6:00 p.m.). Tickets are $30 and can be purchased online at