Four professors appointed to Honors Faculty

Four Henderson faculty members have been appointed to three-year terms as members of the Henderson Honors Faculty. The recommendations were made by the HSU Honors Committee.

The appointees are:

  • Dr. Clint Atchley, professor of English and director of the MLA Program
  • Dr. Jamie Lipton, assistant professor of trombone/low brass
  • Dr. Brad Rowland, assistant professor of chemistry
  • Dr. January Shultz, assistant professor of physical education

They will assist in the continued development of the Honors Program.

The Honors College is an integrated set of courses, seminars, colloquia, independent study projects, and other events designed to add unique dimensions and depth to the capable student’s university experience. The college is supervised and evaluated by the Honors committee.