Faculty honored for years of service

Henderson State University honored faculty members for their years of service at a ceremony April 11 in the Garrison Center Banquet Room.

Dr. Randy Duncan, professor of communication, was recognized for 30 years of service, and Dr. Michael Kelly, associate professor and chair of counselor education, was honored for 25 years.

Twenty-year honorees were Dr. Marck Beggs, professor of English, and Dr. Angela Boswell, associate dean of Ellis College and professor of history.

Honored for 15 years were: James Duke, instructor and physics lab manager; Jennifer Maddox, instructor of dance and artist in residence; and Jill Batson, instructor of English and business.

Ten-year honorees were: Natalie Scrimshire, assistant librarian; Dr. Megan Hickerson, associate professor of history; Dr. Hee-Kyung Juhn, associate professor of applied piano; Dr. Beth Maxfield, assistant professor of English; Holly Morado, instructor of mathematics; and Kathy Strause, associate professor and chair of the Department of Art.

Honored for five years were: Sally Crain, instructor of biology; Dr. Lloyd Moyo, associate professor of mathematics; Matthew Schoultz, instructor of computer science; Rich Wyman, instructor of aviation; Dr. Charmaine Caldwell, assistant professor of counselor education; Dr. Ajay Aggarwal, professor of management; Dr. Edward Akoto, assistant professor of management; Dr. Emily Gerhold, assistant professor of art history; Dr. MaryJane Dunn-Whitener, assistant professor of Spanish; and Dr. Suzanne Tartamella, assistant professor of English.

Seven retiring faculty were recognized: Dr. Dennis Dmarzio, professor business (23 years); Dr. Wayne McGinnis, professor of English (41 years); Dr. Patti Miley, professor of family and consumer sciences (33 years); Dr. Michael Miller, professor of communication (17 years); John Ragni, associate librarian (28 years); Betty Ramsey, STEM Center director (12 years); Lynette Smith, assistant professor of nursing (12 years).