PRINT PAGE      

Department of Curriculum and Instruction Faculty

C. Taylor

Dr. Celya Taylor, Interim Associate Dean and Chair

taylorc@hsu.edu
870-230-5335

 

The Department of Curriculum and Instruction includes the following areas:

Mrs. Wyatt

Mrs. Beth Wyatt, Assistant Professor

wyatte@hsu.edu 

870-230-5274

 

Courses:

RDG 3103

EDE 3113

EDM 3113

EDU 6663

RDG 6443

Foundations of Reading

Literature for Children

Literature for Adolescents

Advanced Child & Adolescent Development

Diagnostic and Remedial Reading

 

J. Shuff

Dr. James Shuff, Professor

shuffj@hsu.edu
870-230-5325

 

Courses:

EDU 2043

EDU 3123

EDU 6963

Educational Technology

Educational Psychology

Technology & Curriculum

 

T. Holsclaw

Mrs. Teresa Holsclaw, MAT Coordinator

Master of Arts in Teaching Degree Program
holsclt@hsu.edu
870-230-5652

 

Courses:

EDE 3113

EDM 3113

EDU 6101-3

EDU 6483

Literature for Children

Literature for Adolescents

MAT Field Experiences

Advanced Instructional and Management Methods

 

R. Harrington

Dr. Rhonda Harrington, Assistant Professor

harrinr@hsu.edu
870-230-5362

 

Courses:

EDE 3122

EDE 4104

EDE 4273

Creative Arts

Integrated Curriculum and Practicum

Methods and Modifications for Literacy

 

Dr. Givan

Dr. Talisha Givan, Director

Teacher Admissions and Clinical Experiences 

givant@hsu.edu 

870-230-5330

 

Courses:

EDU 2000L

EDU 2423

EDE/EDM/EDU

Teacher Education Orientation

Introduction to Education

Teacher Internship

Dr. Benton

Dr. Brandie Benton, Coordinator

CAEP/Federal Programs

bentonb@hsu.edu 

870-230-5203

 

Courses:

EDU 2043

EDU 4833

BTE 4428

Educational Technology

Special Methods in Social Studies

Desktop Publishing

 

Dr. Wright

Dr. Charlotte White Wright

Assistant Professor

wrightc@hsu.edu 

870-230-5160

 

Courses:

EDE 3472

EDE 3053

EDU 2423

Family and Community Relationships

Introduction to Inclusive Early Childhood

Introduction to Education

 

Dr. McDonald

Dr. Lonnie McDonald

Professor

mcdonal@hsu.edu 

870-230-5167

 

Courses:

EDE 4233

EDM 4133

RDG 6133

Methods of Language Arts

Middle Level Language Arts

Advanced Language Arts

 

Dr. Monroe

Dr. Ronnie Monroe

Associate Professor

monroer@hsu.edu 

870-230-5329

 

Courses:

EDM 4183

EDM 3153

EDM 3143

EDU 5313

Teaching Math/Science in the Middle Grades

Adolescent Development

Introduction to Middle Level Education

Middle Level Strategies (also EDM 4174)

 

 
 
 
 
Weather Icon
Javascript must be enabled to view the current weather conditions