Meet the Faculty

Clinton Atchley (1999), M.L.A. Director and Professor of English,
Ph.D., 1998, The University of Washington

Aneeq Ahmad (2001), Associate Professor of Psychology,
Ph.D. 1998, University of Wisconsin

Peggy Dunn Bailey (2001), Chair of Department, Professor of English, Foreign Languages, and Philosophy
Ph.D., 1997, University of Tennessee

Stephanie Barron (2005), Associate Professor of English,
Ph.D., 2002, Texas A & M-College Station

Claudia Beach (1999), Professor of Theatre Arts,
Ph.D., 1986, Texas Tech University

Marck L. Beggs (1997), Professor of English,
Ph.D., 1991, University of Denver

Angela Boswell, Professor of History,
Ph.D., 1997, Rice University

Beverly Buys (1997), Professor of Art,
M.F.A., 1996, University of Memphis

Steven Carter (2001), Associate Professor of History,
Ph. D., 2003, University of Arkansas

Randolph Duncan, II (1987), Professor of Communication and Theatre Arts
Ph.D., 1990, Louisiana State University

Charles D. Dunn (1986), Distinguished Professor of Political Science and President Emeritus of the University,
Ph.D., 1973, Southern Illinois University

David Evans (1999), Professor of Music and Director of BGS Program,
D.M., 1987, Indiana University

Herman Gibson, III (1995), Professor and Chair, Department of Sociology and Human Services,
Ph.D., 1979, Louisiana State University

John W. Graves (1985), Professor of History and Chair, Department of Social Sciences,
Ph.D., 1978, University of Virginia

Julia Oxner Hall (1968), Professor, Department of English, Foreign Languages, and Philosophy,
Ph.D., 1982, University of Mississippi

Martin Halpern (1990), Professor of History,
Ph.D., 1982, University of Michigan

Megan Hickerson (2007), Assistant Professor of History,
Ph.D., 2003, Syracuse University

Martin James (1988), Professor of Political Science,
Ph.D., 1987, Catholic University

Daniel Kendie (1994), Professor of History
Ph.D., 1994, Michigan State University

Haroon Khan (1990), Professor of Political Science,
Ph.D., 1988, University of Kansas

Travis Langley (1994), Professor of Psychology,
Ph.D., 1993, Tulane University

Wayne D. McGinnis (1975), Professor of English,
Ph.D., 1974, University of Arkansas

Shanta Sharma (1989), Professor of Sociology
Ph.D., 1977, Wayne State University

Stuart Shaw (1990), Professor of Geography,
Ph.D., 1988, Ohio State University

Gary Simmons (1991), Professor of Art,
Ed.D., 1972, Indiana University at Bloomington

David Stoddard (1998), Associate Professor of Art,
M.F.A., 1998, Memphis College of Art

Katherine Strause (2007), Assistant Professor and Chair of Art,
M.F.A., 1992, Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville

Michael Ray Taylor (1991), Professor of Communication and Theatre Arts,
M.F.A., 1996, University of Arkansas

David T. Thomson (1975), Professor of English and Director of Honors College
Ph.D., 1976, University of Denver

Todd Wiebers (1992), Professor and Chair of Psychology
Ph.d., 1992, Ohio State University

Paul Williamson (2003), Associate Professor of Psychology
Ph.D., 1999, University of Tennessee

Schedule a Campus Tour Request Information Apply Now

 “Attending Henderson helped me achieve my goal to attain a college degree and it continues to help me strive towards all of the goals I have set for my life!”

Learn More...

Jason JohnstonBachelor of Arts - English, 2007
Weather Icon
Javascript must be enabled to view the current weather conditions