About Henderson

Higher Learning Commission Self Study

Henderson State University Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Dr. Vernon Miles appointed the members of the steering committee. Dr. Angela Boswell, Professor of History and Jennifer Holbrook, Director of Instructional Technology, serve as co-chairs. The co-chairs of each criterion sub-committee and other selected individuals representing colleges and offices from across the university comprise the membership of the steering committee. This committee meets regularly to discuss the progress of the self study.





Full report viewed as one document in double-paged spread view.

(Text colored in RED are links to reference documents.  These links will not work on the web version.  CD's will be available with reference documentation soon.)


Sections of report viewed in single-page format for easier reading.


Steering Committee


The Process 


The Evaluation Visit

(February 19-22, 2012)
In addition to conducting a self-study of the university and submitting a report, the university is evaluated by a team of peer reviewers selected by The Higher Learning Commission.  The evaluation for Henderson State University will take place on February 19-22, 2012.   


Faculty180 Login

-- https://www.faculty180.com/sysadmin/login.php?dbID=hsu  

Facutly180 Instructions 

Basic Profile and Workload Instructions 

Instructions for Annual Workload Form 

Workload Form Examples 

Weather Icon
Javascript must be enabled to view the current weather conditions