Alumni Association

Even after graduation, you can continue your connection with Henderson State University through the Alumni Association. Every student is automatically a member of the Alumni Association upon graduation. There are no dues. Since 1965 the Alumni Association has been connecting graduates to one another and their alma mater. We welcome you to stay connected with Henderson State University.

The Mission of the Alumni Association

One of the core strengths of Henderson State University is its over 22,000 alumni located around the world. The Alumni Association operates within the framework of its Constitution and By-Laws, as approved by the Henderson State University Alumni Board of Directors. The Alumni Association is organized for the following purposes:

• To articulate the mission and activities, programs and needs of Henderson to its alumni.
• To foster relationships among alumni, students and faculty.
• To recognize and increase visibility of alumni accomplishments and achievements.
• To promote alumni contributions of time, talent, and financial support to Henderson.

The Alumni Board of Directors

The Henderson alumni community is represented by a Board of Directors (the Alumni Board). These volunteers advise the Alumni Services office and are charged with the responsibility of carrying out programs of the Alumni Association.

During a three-year term, service involves four meetings per year. The board is divided into committees that focus on awarding Alumni and Legacy student scholarships, special activities and projects, and alumni recognition through various awards.

Alumni Board meetings are open to all graduates of Henderson State University.

Next Meeting
July 31, 2014
HSU Garrison Center
Cabe Room 

2014 Alumni Board

Tyler Broyles ('07), President
Hot Springs, AR

Jeff Coventry ('02), President Elect
Arkadelphia, AR

Sandy Crawley ('78, '95), Past President
Arkadelphia, AR

Blake Campbell ('11)
Hot Springs, AR

Greg Clark ('77)
Elaine, AR

Sue Ehrgood ('73)
Arkadelphia, AR

Dr. Stanley Ellis ('98)
North Little Rock, AR

Dr. Walter Frazee ('74)
Hot Springs, AR

Dr. Alvin Futrell ('70)
Little Rock, AR

Tene Green ('01)
Rogers, AR

Curt Hays ('68)
Hot Springs, AR

Brittany Jackson ('06)
Arkadelphia, AR

Josh Jackson ('10, '13)
Arkadelphia, AR

Becky Jester ('69)
Gurdon, AR

Don Kennedy ('80)
Texarkana, AR

Eddie Lamb ('92)
Hot Springs Village, AR

Susie Marks ('89)
Little Rock, AR

Shelbi Carpenter VanPelt ('07)
Conway, AR

Schedule a Campus Tour Request Information Apply Now

Dustin Smith went from Henderson Student Government President to a member of Congressman Mike Ross's campaign team.

Dustin SmithBachelor of Business Administration - Management, 2005
Weather Icon
Javascript must be enabled to view the current weather conditions