About Your Teaching and Learning Center

Welcome to the Teaching and Learning Center at Henderson State University.

The Teaching and Learning Center (TLC) is a faculty-driven effort to improve the professional development of all HSU faculty members. The TLC is guided by the independent Council for Teaching and Learning, whose members are listed below. Your Center strives to create a safe place where faculty members can share innovative ideas, learn new techniques, and experiment with new lesson strategies.

As a faculty-driven enterprise, the TLC welcomes your participation, so please contact any of the council members below to share information or to learn how you can get involved.

Click here to apply for the Council

Council Members

Randy Duncan
Professor of Communication & Theatre Arts
Arkansas Hall 213
Phone: 870-230-5042
Email: duncanr@hsu.edu

Maryjane Dunn-Whitener Chairperson
Assistant Professor of Spanish
HSU Box: 7751
Phone: 870-230-5268
Email: dunnwhm@hsu.edu

Cindy Fuller
Assistant Professor of Biology
HSU Box: 7680
Phone: 870-230-5454
Email: fullerc@hsu.edu 

Jennifer Holbrook
Director of Instructional Technology & MultiMedia Learning Center
HSU Box: 7543
Phone: 870-230-5275
Email: holbroj@hsu.edu 

Lisa Massey
Instructor of Accounting
HSU Box: 7801
Phone: 870-230-5346
Email: masseyl@hsu.edu 

Mark Mosser 
Assistant Professor of PE, Wellness, & Leisure
HSU Box: 7552
Phone: 870-230-5190
Email: mosserm@hsu.edu 

Lacy Wolfe
Electronic Resources and Web Services Librarian
HSU Box: 7541
Phone: 870-230-5322
Email: wolfel@hsu.edu

Fred Worth
Professor of Mathematics
HSU Box: 7783
Phone: 870-230-5079
Email: worthf@hsu.edu

Beth Wyatt
Associate Professor of Reading Advanced Instructional Studies
HSU Box: 7770
Phone: 870-230-5274
Email: wyatte@hsu.edu