2018 Staff Senate


Reo Cummings, President

Leah Sexton, Vice President

Krystal McLane, Secretary

Kris Dunn, Treasurer 

Chanda Hooten, President Emeritus 

Academic Affairs

  • Jennifer Wright (2018), Associate Director of Admissions
  • Leah Sexton (2019),  Academic Advisor, Academic Advising Center
  • Mallory Turner (2019), Admissions CRM Specialist, Office of Enrollment Services and Admissions
  • Jacob Mills (2019), Instructional Technology Designer, Instructional Technology
  • Jewelie Mills (2019), Academic Advisor, Academic Advising Center
  • Susie Kirk (2019), Social Media Library Technician - Huie Library
  • Heath Sims (2019), Admissions Marketing & Communications Specialist, Office of Enrollment Services and Admissions
  • Tamara Horn (2019), Administrative Assistant II, School of Business
  • Jennifer Sigman (2019), Director of The Center for Student Excellence, The School of Business
    • Karen Hollis (Alternate, 2018), Admin. Specialist III, Teachers College
    • Denise Cordova (Alternate, 2018), Admin. Specialist I, Biology
    • Becky Hughes (Alternate, 2018), Library Tech-Academic Support

Finance and Administration

  • Ermatine Johnson (2018), Admin. Specialist I, Business Office
  • Christina Jones (2018), Assistant Director of Financial Aid, Financial Aid
  • Jacob Bland (2018), Computer Services Trainer, Computer Services
  • Karen Spradlin (2019), Financial Aid Specialist, Financial Aid
  •  Jordan Bell (2019), Accountant I, Business Office
    • Karen Spradlin (Alternate, 2018), Accountant I, Business Office

President’s Area

  • Jimmy Elgas (2018), Head Coach, Men's Basketball
  • Stacey Howard (2019), Administrative Support Supervisor, Office of Student Affairs & University Advancement
  • Phil McDaniel (2019), Head Volleyball Coach, Athletics

University Advancement

  • Jordan Argo (2018), Social Media Strategist, Marketing and Communications

Student and External Affairs

  • Reo Cummins (2018), Education Specialist/Coach, Student Support Services
  • Nikki Laird (2019),  Director of Residence Life, Residence Life
  • Erin Poe (2018), Education Specialist/Counselor, Disability Services
  • Krystal McLane (2018) Admin. Specialist III, Community Ed. Center
  • Kris Dunn, (2019), Director of Campus Recreation, Campus Recreation
  • Kate Hawthorn (2019), Public Safety Officer, University Police
  • Belford Williams (2019), Residence Life / Housing - Area Coordinator, Residence Life
  • Patrick Shepard (2019), Director of Intramural and Outdoor Programming, Campus Recreation