Business Advisory Council

The Business Advisory Council is an advisory body that offers counseling, assistance, and guidance to the dean and business faculty in order to advance the interest of the School of Business. Council members:

  • Advise and counsel the school on issues about students, faculty, budget, facilities, public relations, and resource development
  • Help provide internship opportunities for students
  • Consult on projects in which the students and faculty engage
  • Assist in School of Business fundraising campaigns
  • Provide advice and assistance on how to improve visibility of the school in the business community
  • Facilitate forming mutually beneficial partnerships between the School of Business and other institutions


Chris Wewers '92, Chair
Chief Financial Officer,Southern Bancorp

James Barnes '92
President, BBA Solutions LLC

Shannon Curtin '99
Senior Vice President, Coty North America

Perry Bolding '71
Retired, Travelers Insurance - Bond Division

John Caver '87
Vice President of Sales, Optus

Greg Clark '77
Owner, Cravens-Clark Insurance Agency

Keith Conine '82
Partner, BKD CPSs & Advisors

Ashley Campbell '09 & '12
Account Executive Bond and Specialty Products - Financial Institutions,Travelers Insurance

Lori Stewart '88
Owner, Stewart Properties LLC

Karen Garcia '83
Retired, Licensed CPA, Weyerhauser

Brandon Horvath '11 & '12
Business Consultant, HSU Small Business and Technology Development Center

Brent Sharpmack '02 & '03
CPA and Partner, Hudson, Cisne & Co. LLP

Shelly Loe '92
Executive Vice President, Arkadelphia Regional Economic Development Alliance and Area Chamber of Commerce
Keith Crews '84
General Manager, Pioneer Scale Company, Inc.

Keith Runyan '77
Owner, Wallstreet in the Woods, Inc.

John Haynie '76
Retired, North Little Rock School District

Eric Davis '96
Controller, Arkansas Baptist Foundation

Ross Godwin '77
Regional Underwriting Director - Select Accounts, Travelers Insurance

Willie Hansburg '13
Senior Inventory Coordinator, Sam's Club

Johnn Hudson '67, Member Emeritus
Partner/Retired, Hudson, Cisne & Co. LLP

Jay Bradford '63, Member Emeritus

Bob Murphy, Member Emeritus
Owner, The UPS Store

Ross Whipple '73, Member Emeritus
Horizon Capital Management LLC

C.E. "Buddy" Formby '61, Member Emeritus
Owner/Retired, C.E. Formby, Inc.

Louis Dawkins, Member Emeritus
Retired, Henderson State University

Mike Myers '77, Member Emeritus
Vice President, Chief Financial Officer/Information Technology, Winrock International