Social Sciences Faculty

CHAIR

Dr. Larry Monette
Associate Professor of Political Science
1100 Henderson Street, HSU Box 7824
Arkadelphia, AR 71999
Phone: 870-230-5240
Email: monettl@hsu.edu 

Geography

History

Dr. Angela Boswell
Associate Dean/Professor of Ellis College of Arts and Sciences
1100 Henderson Street, HSU Box 7600
Arkadelphia, AR 71999
Phone: 870-230-5320
Email: boswela@hsu.edu
Website

Dr. Matthew Bowman
Associate Professor of History
1100 Henderson Street, HSU Box 7842
Arkadelphia, AR 71999
Phone: 870-230-5355
Email: bowmanm@hsu.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Steve Carter
Associate Professor of History (Modern Europe and Germany)
1100 Henderson Street, HSU Box 7641
Arkadelphia, AR 71999
Phone: 870-230-5543
Email: carters@hsu.edu 

Dr. John Graves
Edgar and Marguerite Henley
Professor of American History
1100 Henderson Street, HSU Box 7793
Arkadelphia, AR 71999
Phone: 870-230-5248
Email: gravesj@hsu.edu

Dr. Megan Hickerson
Associate Professor of History (Medieval and Early Modern Europe, European Women's History)
1100 Henderson Street, HSU Box 7581
Arkadelphia, AR 71999
Phone: 870-230-5250
Email: hickerm@hsu.edu 
Curriculum vitae

Political Science

Dr. Matthew Gross
Assistant Professor of Political Science
1100 Henderson Street, HSU Box 7562
Arkadelphia, AR 71999
Phone: 870-230-5597
Email: grossm@hsu.edu 

Dr. Martin James
Professor of Political Science
1100 Henderson Street, HSU Box 7511
Arkadelphia, AR 71999
Phone: 870-230-5298
Email: jamesm@hsu.edu 

Dr. Haroon Khan
Professor of Political Science
1100 Henderson Street, HSU Box 7864
Arkadelphia, AR 71999
Phone: 870-230-5241
Email: khanh@hsu.edu 
Curriculum Vitae

Adjunct Faculty

Mary Jane Cooper
Adjunct Faculty, History and Political Science
1100 Henderson Street, HSU Box 7824
Arkadelphia, AR 71999
Phone: 870-230-5895
Email: cooperm@hsu.edu 

Thomas Freeman
Adjunct Faculty, History and Political Science
1100 Henderson Street, HSU Box 7793
Arkadelphia, AR 71999
Phone: 870-230-5895
Email: freemat@hsu.edu 

Administrative Specialist

Millie Bowden
1100 Henderson Street, HSU Box 7793
Arkadelphia, AR 71999
Phone: 870-230-5230
Email: bowdenm@hsu.edu